Executive Team

Chad Higdon

Chief Executive Officer
chigdon@ourcommunityfoodbank.org

816.364.3663 Ext. 250

Executive Director Chad Higdon is a St Joseph native and MWSU graduate. Higdon spent the first decade of his career working for Congressman Sam Graves. He considers his role at Second Harvest as another step in a life dedicated toward serving others; something he finds truly fulfilling. Higdon appreciates the similar dedication of his co-workers and the widespread support of the St Joseph community.

×
Chad Higdon

Chad Higdon

Chief Executive Officer

Michelle Fagerstone

Chief Development Officer
mfagerstone@ourcommunityfoodbank.org

816-364-3663, ext. 218

Michelle serves as the Chief Development Officer for Second Harvest.  She attended Seward County Community College in Liberal, Kan., and Fort Hays State University in Hays, Kan., earning an Associate's degree in Accounting and a Bachelor's degree in Finance. She is married with two sons. Michelle enjoys spending time with her large extended family and enjoys her season tickets to the Kansas City Ballet. She says the best part of her job is getting to work with the Partner Agencies in the 19-county area.

×
Michelle Fagerstone

Michelle Fagerstone

Chief Development Officer

Thomas Bauer

Chief Operating Officer
tbauer@ourcommunityfoodbank.org

He is a St. Joseph native who earned his B.S. Degree from the U.S. Merchant Marine Academy and his M.B.A. from NWMSU. While stationed in Afghanistan, T.J. acted as a Field Ordering Officer (FOO) Manager responsible for buying and supplying Afghan Army soldiers with equipment to help them become more independent in operation. He was awarded the Army Commendation Medal for his efforts. T.J. is currently a Navy reservist and was last employed as an Engineering Manager with Airlanco in Falls City, NE. He has 3 children- James (11), Reagan (8), and Gage (4) and lives in Saint Joseph, Missouri.

×
Thomas Bauer

Thomas Bauer

Chief Operating Officer

Operations Team

Elise Miller

Director of Logistics
emiller@ourcommunityfoodbank.org

816.364.3663 Ext. 204

 

×
Elise Miller

Elise Miller

Director of Logistics

Chad Neff

Director of Programs
warehouse@ourcommunityfoodbank.org

816.364.3663 Ext. 205

Chad Neff is a married St Joseph native who works in the Second Harvest warehouse. After spending two years at Northwest Missouri State University and six years managing a convenience store, Neff says he loves coming to work because what he does makes an impact on the lives of other people.

×
Chad Neff

Chad Neff

Director of Programs

Jackie Auxier

Children's Initiative Coordinator
jauxier@ourcommunityfoodbank.org

816-244-4521

×
Jackie Auxier

Jackie Auxier

Children's Initiative Coordinator

Dennis Bell

Warehouse Operations Coordinator
warehouse@ourcommunityfoodbank.org

816.364.3663 Ext. 205

Dennis Bell is a married father of three who began his tenure at Second Harvest as a route driver. Bell now has responsibility for all aspects of the warehouse with the title of Warehouse Operation Coordinator. He likes partnering with other agencies to help improve the lives of people in need.

×
Dennis Bell

Dennis Bell

Warehouse Operations Coordinator

Sydney Blake

Fresh Start Pantry Coordinator
sblake@ourcommunityfoodbank.org
×
Sydney Blake

Sydney Blake

Fresh Start Pantry Coordinator

Valerie Brandt

Volunteer Coordinator
vbrandt@ourcommunityfoodbank.org
×
Valerie Brandt

Valerie Brandt

Volunteer Coordinator

Tara Hoecker

Driver/Warehouse
thoecker@ourcommunityfoodbank.org
×
Tara Hoecker

Tara Hoecker

Driver/Warehouse

Dustin Knapp

Food Rescue Driver
dknapp@ourcommunityfoodbank.org

816.364.3663 Ext. 205

Meet Dustin Knapp who staffs the Second Harvest warehouse and works with Food Rescue. Knapp’s work history before Second Harvest includes professional painter, maintenance work and time spent working for a billboard company. He has been married for 11 years and has two children. The aspects of his work he especially likes are brightening another person’s day and the chance to demonstrate genuine caring.

×
Dustin Knapp

Dustin Knapp

Food Rescue Driver

Sharee McGoon

Food Sourcing Coordinator
smcgoon@ourcommunityfoodbank.org
×
Sharee McGoon

Sharee McGoon

Food Sourcing Coordinator

Lona Morgan

Community Outreach Coordinator
lmorgan@ourcommunityfoodbank.org
×
Lona Morgan

Lona Morgan

Community Outreach Coordinator

Deb Ramey

Community Outreach Coordinator
dramey@ourcommunityfoodbank.org

816.344-2505

Debra Ramey brings a Business Management education from MWSU and 11 years of experience working with Community Action Partnership. When not spending time with her husband of 25 years, Ramey finds satisfaction in being part of a quality organization interested in helping the community through addressing hunger needs.

×
Deb Ramey

Deb Ramey

Community Outreach Coordinator

Bob Russell

Senior Initiatives Coordinator
robertrussell@ourcommunityfoodbank.org
×
Bob Russell

Bob Russell

Senior Initiatives Coordinator

Brandon Thorne

Warehouse/Driver
bthorne@ourcommunityfoodbank.org
×
Brandon Thorne

Brandon Thorne

Warehouse/Driver

Development Team

Dona McAndrews

Executive Assistant
dmcandrews@ourcommunityfoodbank.org

816.364.3663 Ext. 211

Executive Assistant Dona McAndrews is an integral part of Second Harvest. McAndrews has been married 40 years, has three kids and spent several years working in the library and secretarial office of Benton High School before joining the Second Harvest staff. She enjoys meeting new people and particularly likes learning what motivates the many Second Harvest volunteers.

×
Dona McAndrews

Dona McAndrews

Executive Assistant

Michael Belding

Finance & Admin. Coordinator
mbelding@ourcommunityfoodbank.org
×
Michael Belding

Michael Belding

Finance & Admin. Coordinator

Blake Haynes

Communications Coordinator
bhaynes@ourcommunityfoodbank.org

816.364.3663

×
Blake Haynes

Blake Haynes

Communications Coordinator

Christi Miller

Development Specialist
cmiller@ourcommunityfoodbank.org
×
Christi Miller

Christi Miller

Development Specialist